Fabio Aantonelli was born in Rome in 1966 and studied musicology and composition with great Italian composers like Ivan Fedele, Mario Garuti, and Gabriele Manca. He graduated in Musicology at the University of Pavia (Italy) and in Composition from The Como Conservatory of Music (Italy), then he graduated with a Master’s in Composition from The Milan Conservatory (Italy). He’s achieved advanced degrees in Astrophysics and Cosmology from the University of Bologna (Italy). With his work, Antonelli tries to represent the silence of the universe. His music consists of fragments that are isolated and suspended in the Void. His theories rely on mathematical, abstract, and theoretical definition, and he imagines consistency with little forms of energy, maybe ethereal or material. This is the silence he’s searching for, an artistic expression of an energy. His works are produced from fragments with modern music techniques expressed by his personal view.


Fleeting Realms Vol. 2

Release Date: May 14, 2021
Catalog Number: NV6348
21st Century
Piano Trio
String Quartet
Even the briefest moments can burn themselves into memory, inspiring feelings that last a lifetime. On FLEETING REALMS VOL 2, works in chamber settings tap into our innermost thoughts and emotions, stirring the senses and sparking imagination.