William Toutant was born in Worcester MA. He received his B.A. and M.A. from George Washington University and his Ph.D. in music theory and composition from Michigan State University. He joined the music faculty of California State University, Northridge in 1975. During the next 38 years he not only taught in the Department of Music, but he also served in a variety of administrative positions including Dean of the Mike Curb College of Arts, Media, and Communication. For eighteen years Toutant wrote and hosted the weekly radio program, The KCSN Opera House. He became Professor Emeritus in May 2013. His music is available on North/South, Capstone, Centaur, Phasma, and Navona Records. He lives in Los Angeles with his wife, Ligia Toutant.


Fleeting Realms Vol. 2

Release Date: May 14, 2021
Catalog Number: NV6348
21st Century
Piano Trio
String Quartet
Even the briefest moments can burn themselves into memory, inspiring feelings that last a lifetime. On FLEETING REALMS VOL 2, works in chamber settings tap into our innermost thoughts and emotions, stirring the senses and sparking imagination.