Christopher Shultis
Amazon | iTunes | ClassicsOnline | Spotify | Naxos Music Library

University of New Mexico Wind Symphony | Eric Romback-Kendall, conductor
Leslie Umphrey, soprano; Falko Steinbach, piano
Carrie Koffman, soprano saxophone; New Mexico Winds

DEVISADERO features the original compositions of New Mexico-based composer Christopher Shultis. Through woodwinds, percussion and piano, Shultis is able to vividly describe the New Mexican wilderness and the significance of its beauty. Shultis' compositions invite the listener to experience not only the sound of the music, but what we see and think, and especially, how we breathe, as well.

Similar Releases

  • Society of Composers, Inc.: Mosaic

    Society of Composers, Inc.

  • Curt Cacioppo: Italia

    Curt Cacioppo

  • Meira Warshauer: Living Breathing Earth

    Meira Warshauer

    Living Breathing Earth
  • Various Artists: The Pianistic Musings

    Various Artists

    The Pianistic Musings