Elliott Miles McKinley
Amazon | iTunes | ClassicsOnline | Spotify | Rdio | Naxos Music Library

The Martinu Quartet

Richmond-based composer Elliott Miles McKinley's STRING QUARTETS features three of the composer's string quartets, commissioned by the Martinu String Quartet from Prague. These works span the first decade of the 21st century and show a progression of McKinley's compositional skill, marking him as an innovative composer early in the new millennium. Through these works McKinley displays his high-modernist aesthetic and jazz-influenced rhythms and harmonies, creating complex pieces that are performed masterfully by the Martinu Quartet.

Similar Releases

  • Various Artists: Harmonious Dissonance

    Various Artists

    Harmonious Dissonance
  • Curt Cacioppo: Italia

    Curt Cacioppo

  • Ovidiu Marinescu: Bach Cello Suites

    Ovidiu Marinescu

    Bach Cello Suites
  • Judith Lang Zaimont: Eternal Evolution

    Judith Lang Zaimont

    Eternal Evolution