Francis E. Fairman III
Amazon | iTunes | ClassicsOnline | Spotify | Rdio | Naxos Music Library

Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra | Kirk Trevor, conductor
Moravian Philharmonic Orchestra | Vit Micka, conductor
Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra | Gil Rose, conductor
Richard Stoltzman, clarinet soloist

DIURNAL THOUGHTS is a collection of four previously unreleased works for orchestra by composer Francis Fairman. Fairman, who was born into a prolifically musical family and began his studies at a very young age, is able to translate his vivid imagination and vision directly into his music. His compositional style and musical experience allow him to craft pieces that reflect their visual inspirations, as we hear in The Fox, Diurnal Thoughts, and New York Taxi. Fairman is also able to capture the trials and tribulations of life and maturation, and his Clarinet Concerto beautifully captures the pains and joys of one's path to success.

Similar Releases