Sergio Cervetti
Orchestral | Vocal
Amazon | iTunes | ClassicsOnline | Spotify | Rdio | Naxos Music Library

Moravian Philharmonic Orchestra | Vit Micka, Petr Vronský, conductors
Alena Hellerová, soprano
Eva Kolkova, soprano
Monika Knoblochova, harpsichord

Composer Sergio Cervetti has cemented himself into the contemporary classical scene, earning notoriety for his ability to present orchestral, opera, chamber, vocal, and electronic under a single classical umbrella that is distinctly individualistic. With works lauded as "truly novel and genuinely intriguing" (Washington Post), "noteworthy in the sea of fluff that passes for electronic music" (Option Magazine), and "a listener's joy" (New York Times), Cervetti has proven himself a worthy contender in the world of contemporary classical.

With NAZCA AND OTHER WORKS, his second release on Navona Records, Cervetti draws from his South American heritage to present four orchestral works on scale with the wondrous Nazca Lines in Peru. The Moravian Philharmonic Orchestra under conductors Vit Micka and Petr Vronský interpret the works with aplomb, and sopranos Alena Hellerova and Eva Kolkova provide moving vocals to texts by Juan Zorrilla de San Martin and Nezahualcoyotl.

Similar Releases