Reynard Burns
Lionel Sainsbury
Hakan Sundin
Hans Bakker
Alan Beeler
Christina Rusnak
William A. Fletcher
Classical | Classical - Chamber
Amazon | iTunes | ClassicsOnline | Spotify | Rdio | Naxos Music Library

Moravian Philharmonic Winds
Vit Muzik, violin
Marta Talabova, flute; Ales Janecek, clarinet
Karolina Rojahn, piano; Mark Berger, viola
Yhasmin Valenzuela, clarinet; Lisa Hennessy, flute

Who says eclecticism isn't a wonderful thing? Certainly not us at Navona Records. SLICES is a carefully handpicked selection of new chamber works by contemporary composers designed to showcase the diversity of modern music-making, and these pieces by Sundin, Bakker, Sainsbury, Rusnak, Beeler, and Burns cut right through the oft-repeated misconception that classical music is dead on the vine. With rich sonorities, structural ingenuity, and artistic flair, the composers featured here prove that not only is classical music alive, but it continues to grow and cross-pollinate as well. Get out your best fork and knife, grab your napkin, pull up a chair, and feast!

Similar Releases

  • Claviatures

    Various Artists

  • Sculpting The Air

    Various Artists

    Sculpting The Air
  • Martin Schlumpf: Summer Circle

    Martin Schlumpf

    Summer Circle
  • Heavy Pedal

    Various Artists

    Heavy Pedal