Scott Pender
R. David Salvage
Daniel Perttu
Malcolm Hawkins
Classical | Classical - Chamber
Amazon | iTunes | ClassicsOnline | Spotify | Rdio | Naxos Music Library

Lucie Kaucká, piano; Marta Talabová, flute; Aleš Janecek, clarinet
Antonín Hradil, violin; Tomáš Jamník, cello; Ladislav Bilan, vibraphone
R. David Salvage, piano
Andrea Kapell Loewy, flute; Dr. Yuling Huang-Davie, piano
Jakub Látal, violin; Pavel Hána, viola, Jirí Návratil, cello; Pavel Harnoš, double bass

LOCK AND KEY opens the door to discover harmonious, melodic chamber works tied together by a shared understanding of the most treasured aspects of humanity. Through diverse experiences and impressionism, each composer highlights that which makes us human but is all too easy to hide away. Navona presents these works together as a reminder that inspiration can be found through appreciating the beauty of nature, the thrill of a first kiss, lighthearted fun on a night out, or simply by being alive. LOCK AND KEY features new chamber works from Scott Pender, R. David Salvage, Daniel Perttu, and Malcolm Hawkins performed by the Moravian Philharmonic Chamber Players, Salvage, Andrea Kapell Loewy, and Yuling Huang-Davie.

Similar Releases