Beth Levin
Classical | Solo Piano | Repertoire
Release Date: April 30, 2013

YouTube Sampler | Amazon | iTunes | ClassicsOnline | Spotify | Naxos Music Library

Praised for her "boldly inflected readings" (Jeremy Eichler, New York Times), "powerful technique" (Allan Kozinn, New York Times), and "purely pianistic panache" (Richard Dyer, Boston Globe), New York-based pianist Beth Levin has honed her interpretive and expressive skills since her days as a child prodigy in Philadelphia. Beethoven's Sonatas 30-32 (Op. 109, 110, and 111), famously composed "in a single breath," serve as fitting source material for Levin to express her skill, exploring the emotionally complex works with originality, grace, and respectful interpretation of Beethoven's innovative and prescient brilliance.

Similar Releases

  • Don Freund: The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book 1: A Composer's Approach

    Don Freund

    The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book 1: A Composer's Approach
  • Ovidiu Marinescu: Bach Cello Suites

    Ovidiu Marinescu

    Bach Cello Suites
  • From Bow to String

    Dreyfus & Dicterow

    From Bow to String
  • Richard Stoltzman: Phoenix in Flight

    Richard Stoltzman

    Phoenix in Flight