Paul Osterfield
Ronald Keith Parks
Timothy Lee Miller
Michael Murray
Mark Eliot Jacobs
Classical | Orchestral | Large Ensemble
Release Date: May 28, 2013

YouTube Sampler | Amazon | iTunes | ClassicsOnline | Spotify | Naxos Music Library

Moravian Philharmonic Orchestrs | Petr Vronsky, conductor
Kiev Philharmonic | Robert Ian Winstin, conductor
Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra | Robert Ian Winstin, conductor

From mythic origin stories, to the Elizabethan stage, to the modern cinema, the human experience is bound in storytelling that has the power to captivate minds and inspire creativity. Like a good story, the composers featured on SPELLBOUND transport the listener across landscapes only limited by the imagination. These new works for orchestra behave as narrative arches, allowing tension and emotion to build and release to a euphoric conclusion or a haunting realization.

SPELLBOUND features the works of Paul Osterfield, Ronald Keith Parks, Timothy Lee Miller, Michael Murray, and Mark Eliot Jacobs, performed by the Moravian Philharmonic Orchestra (Petr Vronsky, conductor), Kiev Philharmonic (Robert Ian Winstin, conductor), and Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra (Robert Ian Winstin, conductor).

Similar Releases