Sydney Hodkinson
Classical | Orchestral

YouTube Sampler | Amazon | iTunes | ClassicsOnline | Spotify | Naxos Music Library

St. Petersburg State Symphony | Vladimir Lande, conductor
Moravian Philharmonic Orchestra | Petr Vronsky, conductor
Barry Snyder, piano

A protégé of Rogers, Carter, Sessions, Britten, and Finney, Sydney Hodkinson emerged as a highly regarded composer and professional in his own right early on, serving as artist-in-residence, director, and educator across the United States and Canada, including at the Eastman School of Music where he catapulted the renowned Musica Nova into the public spotlight through innovative artistic direction and programming. As a composer, Hodkinson has written over 250 works across the field of classical genres—SHIFTING TREKS, his debut release on Navona Records, features three of his orchestral pieces, selected for their representation of the composer’s dedication to pouring ingenuity, creativity, and originality into contemporary music and his desire to connect with audiences and musicians alike.

Similar Releases