Fredrick Kaufman
Classical | Orchestral

YouTube Sampler | Amazon | iTunes | ClassicsOnline | Spotify | Naxos Music Library

Czech National Symphony Orchestra | Marcello Rota, conductor
Czech Radio Symphony Orchestra | Carlos Piantini, conductor
Czech Symphony Orchestra | Richard Hein, conductor
Kemal Gekic, piano
Mark Drobinsky, conductor

Hailed as “convincing, emotional, passionate and vivid” (The Musical Review) and “destined to enter the ranks of the standard classical repertoire” (New York Times), Fredrick Kaufman resonates with worldwide audiences through impassioned and prolific compositions that go beyond mere interpretation. He thoroughly digests inspiration, internalizing and individualizing his ideas to create moving and impactful works that do more than simply relay a message—Kaufman’s music captures feeling and emotion, reaching the listener with convincing sincerity. GUERNICA PIANO CONCERTO AND OTHER WORKS, Kaufman’s debut release on Navona Records, features three of his orchestral works: the “Guernica” Piano Concerto, an anti-war piece that both depicts the horrors of war and cries out for peace with haunting melodies and intoxicating rhythms; Concerto for Cello and String Orchestra, “Kaddish,” a work written in memory of the composer’s parents, representing their devotion, intelligence, and complexities; and Seascape, an orchestral work representative of the natural order of existence as illustrated by the dual calmness and turbulence of the sea.

Similar Releases

  • Meira Warshauer: Living Breathing Earth

    Meira Warshauer

    Living Breathing Earth
  • Lawrence Siegel: Kaddish

    Lawrence Siegel

  • Sophia Serghi: Night of Light

    Sophia Serghi

    Night of Light
  • Emma Lou Diemer: Pacific Ridge

    Emma Lou Diemer

    Pacific Ridge