Track listing

Janáček Philharmonic Orchestra


01 Symphonic Poem — The Passing  7:36

Anthony Armore conductor


Symphonic Suite No. 1 — A Modern Medieval Tale

Heiko Mathias Förster conductor

02 Entrance Of The King  4:25

03 Strutting Peacocks – Hangers On At Court  3:25

04 Rising Discontent  6:40

05 Peasant’s Uprising  3:36

06 An Uneasy Truce 5:06

07 A New Way Forward  4:04

08 The Quest – A Search For Truth  6:46



Performed and Recorded January 21-22, October 20, 2016, at Dum kultury mesta Ostravy in Ostrava CZ


Sound Engineer & Producer Jaroslav Zouhar


Mastered in Sydney at Benchmark

Mastering by Don Bartley


Executive Producer Bob Lord

Executive A&R Sam Renshaw

A&R Chris Robinson

Vice President, Audio Production Jeff LeRoy

Production Engineer Lucas Paquette

Art Director Brett Picknell

Design Ryan Harrison, Edward A. Fleming

Publicity Patrick Niland





CONNECT with MARK john mcencroe



Navona Records offers listeners a fresh taste of today's leading innovators in orchestral, chamber, instrumental, and experimental music as well as prime pieces of classic repertoire. Our music is meticulously performed by the finest musicians and handpicked to ensure the most rewarding listening experience.

223 Lafayette Road

North Hampton NH 03862



press (at)

603.758.1718 x 151