Track listing


Edie Hill

01 Poem for 2084 5:39


Gregory W. Brown

02 Entrai, pastores, entrai 5:25


James Shrader

03 Angels Sang With Mirth and Glee 3:09


Bruce Babcock

04 Be Still 4:43


Gregory W. Brown

Vidi Aquam

05 To Stir Up Our Wits 3:02

06 Observing Nature  7:58

07 Asking of Nature  5:02


Jonathan Sheffer

08 y’did nefesh 5:37


Christopher J. Hoh

09 To Elliott 2:32


Christopher J. Hoh

10 My Mistress’ Eyes 5:40


Edie Hill

11 Marvellous Error! 3:07


Gregory W. Brown

12 Five Women Bathing in Moonlight 5:03




The Crossing


Tanisha Anderson   .   Katy Avery   .   Jessica Beebe 1

Elijah Blaisdell   .   Karen Blanchard   .   Steven Bradshaw 2

Abigail Chapman   .   Colin Dill   .   Micah Dingler

Robert Eisentrout   .   Ryan Fleming   .   Joanna Gates

Michael Hawes   .   Vincent Metallo   .   Frank Mitchell

Rebecca Myers 1   .   Steven Hyder   .   Michael Jones

Heather Kayan   .   Kevin Krasinski 2   .   Heidi Kurtz

Maren Montalbano 1   .   Daniel O’Dea   .   Becky Oehlers

Ellen Grace Peters   .   James Reese   .   Daniel Schwartz

Rebecca Siler   .   Veronica Chapman Smith   .   Stephen Spinelli

Elisa Sutherland 2   .   Karen Wapner   .   Jackson Williams

Shari Wilson


1 soloist on Poem for 2084

2 soloist on Vidi Aquam


Donald Nally conductor

John Grecia keyboards

Kevin Vondrak assistant conductor & artistic associate

Hunter Gregory & Jeremy Edelstein production assistants

Jonathan Bradley executive director

Maren Montalbano operations manager


The Crossing is represented by Alliance Artists Management


All tracks recorded at The High Point, St. Peter’s Church in the Great Valley in Malvern PA


Track 1 recorded July 7, 2018

Session Producer & Engineer Brad Michel


Tracks 2, 5-7 & 12 recorded July 18, 2014

Session Producer Andy Happel

Session Engineer Eugene Lew


Tracks 3-4 & 8-11 recorded July 8-10, 2018

Session Producer & Engineer Brad Michel


Executive Producer Bob Lord

Executive A&R Sam Renshaw

A&R Brandon MacNeil, Chris Robinson

Vice President, Audio Production Jeff LeRoy

Production Engineer Lucas Paquette

Art Director Brett Picknell

Design Ryan Harrison

Publicity Patrick Niland





CONNECT with the crossing



Navona Records offers listeners a fresh taste of today's leading innovators in orchestral, chamber, instrumental, and experimental music as well as prime pieces of classic repertoire. Our music is meticulously performed by the finest musicians and handpicked to ensure the most rewarding listening experience.

223 Lafayette Road

North Hampton NH 03862



press (at)

603.758.1718 x 151