Track listing


Janáček Philharmonic Orchestra Robert Kružík conductors (Tracks 1,10)

Jiří Petrdlík conductor (Tracks 2-9)


Ahmed Alabaca

01 Ascension for Solo Clarinet and String Orchestra 7:52

Karel Dohnal clarinet


Sarah Wallin-Huff

02 The Dark Glass Sinfonia  7:38


Noam Faingold

03 The Defiant Poet: Elegy in Memory of Yevgeny Yevtushenko  11:50


Raisa Orshansky

04 Spring Fantasy 5:13


Craig Morris

Songs of the Seasons

05 Winter Snowfall 2:27

06 Spring Raindrops  2:28

07 Summer Waves  3:33

08 Fall Colors  3:37


Scott Brickman

09 Restoration  10:54


Audun G. Vassdal

10 Prelude & Fugue for Orchestra  11:16




All tracks

Recorded at Dům kultury města Ostravy (The Ostrava House of Culture) in Ostrava, Czech Republic

Session Producer Jan Košulič

Session Engineer Aleš Dvořák

Assistant Engineer Maroš Hlatký


Tracks 1, 10

Recorded July 3-4, 2019

Sessions Producer Jan Košulič


Tracks 2-9

Recorded February 26-28, 2019

Co-producer Bob Lord


Jered Albertus copyist for Songs of the Seasons


Executive Producer Bob Lord


Executive A&R Sam Renshaw

A&R Director Brandon MacNeil

A&R Danielle Lewis


VP, Audio Production Jeff LeRoy

Audio Director, Editing & Mixing (tracks 2 - 8) Lucas Paquette

Editing & Mixing (tracks 1, 3, 10) Jan Košulič

Editing & Mixing (track 9), Mastering Shaun Michaud

Recording Sessions Director Levi Brown

International Recording Sessions Manager Jan Košulič

Recording Sessions Assistant Emma Terrell


VP, Design & Marketing Brett Picknell

Art Director Ryan Harrison

Design Edward A. Fleming

Publicity Patrick Niland, Sara Warner








Navona Records offers listeners a fresh taste of today's leading innovators in orchestral, chamber, instrumental, and experimental music as well as prime pieces of classic repertoire. Our music is meticulously performed by the finest musicians and handpicked to ensure the most rewarding listening experience.

223 Lafayette Road

North Hampton NH 03862



press (at)

603.758.1718 x 151