PRISMA vol 5

CONTEMPORARY works for Orchestra

Lawrence Mumford

Kevin McCarter

Samantha Sack

Alexis Alrich

Anthony Wilson

Katherine Saxon

William Copper


Janáček Philharmonic Orchestra

Jiří Petrdlík, Stanislav Vavřínek conductors


Navona Records’ acclaimed PRISMA series continues with a fifth installment, again showcasing the Janáček Philharmonic Orchestra’s riveting take on contemporary composition. With a focus on innovation and imaginative performance, the orchestra brings a breath of fresh air to a repertoire that’s all-too-often dominated by mainstream works.


United by their accessibility and creative vision, PRISMA VOL. 5’s roster of composers—Alexis Alrich, William Copper, Kevin McCarter, Lawrence R. Mumford, Samantha Sack, Katherine Saxon, and Anthony Wilson—take advantage of the orchestra’s ability to lend music an illustrative and narrative quality. Listeners travel through times and seasons, reconnect with the trust of intimacy, and explore natural wonders as the players weave an aural tapestry that’s as complex as it is original.



Release Date: April 9, 2021

Catalog #: NV6344

Format: Digital





Navona Records offers listeners a fresh taste of today's leading innovators in orchestral, chamber, instrumental, and experimental music as well as prime pieces of classic repertoire. Our music is meticulously performed by the finest musicians and handpicked to ensure the most rewarding listening experience.

223 Lafayette Road

North Hampton NH 03862



press (at)

603.758.1718 x 151