Hans Bakker
Anthony Iannaccone
Michael J. Evans
Margaret Fairlie-Kennedy
Mark Dal Porto
Classical | Orchestral
Release Date: April 30, 2013

YouTube Sampler | Amazon | iTunes | ClassicsOnline | Spotify | Naxos Music Library

Moravian Philharmonic Orchestra | Jan Kucera, Petr Vronsky, conductors
St. Petersburg State Symphony Orchestra | Vladimir Lande, conductor

DANCES OF ETERNITY presents a group of orchestral works by composers who explore music's potential to capture the more overlooked aspects of human experience. Ranging from representations of optimism and energy to the surging power of nostalgia, to lighthearted frolics and the eternality of life, DANCES OF ETERNITY asks the listener to ponder life, death, and everything in between.

Featured on DANCES OF ETERNITY are the works of Hans Bakker, Mark Dal Porto, Michael J. Evans, Margaret Fairlie-Kennedy, and Anthony Iannaccone, with performances by the Moravian Philharmonic Orchestra (Jan Kucera, Petr Vronsky, conductors) and the St. Petersburg State Symphony Orchestra (Vladimir Lande, conductor).

Similar Releases

  • Perceptions

    Various Artists

  • Dimensions

    Various Artists

  • Lock & Key

    Various Artists

    Lock & Key
  • Quadrants

    Various Artists