Track listing


Giovanni Piacentini


Icarus (2018)

Suite in six movements for guitar and electronics

Giovanni Piacentini guitar

01 I. Prelude 0:39

02 II. Daedalus Labyrinth 1:59

03 III. The Ascent 2:24

04 IV. Rapture 3:29

05 V. The Fall 2:20

06 VI. Postlude 0:46


Six Preludes for Solo Guitar (2018)

Giovanni Piacentini guitar

07 I. Danza del Chanul 3:10

08 II. Selva Adentro 3:02

09 III. Legerete 2:31

10 IV. Dancing Willows 2:58

11 V. Lullaby 2:10

12 VI. Ceremonia 2:23


Los Murmullos (2015, revised 2018)

For guitar and flute

Based on the book “Pedro Paramo” by Juan Rulfo

Giovanni Piacentini guitar  Gina Luciani flute

13 I. El Regreso 3:25

14 II. La Danza de los Muertos 1:33

15 III. La Media Luna 1:55

16 IV. La Locura de Miguel 2:28

17 V. Comala 4:12


18 Passacaglia (2016) 3:59

Fernando Arroyo Lascurain violin  Stefan L. Smith viola




Recorded September 11, 24, and October 11, 18, 2018 at Ostin Music Studio UCLA in Los Angeles CA

Produced by Giovanni Piacentini

Recording Engineer Jorge Velasco

Mixing Engineer Kevin Killen


Artist photography Chie Lunn

of Major Sky Works


Space photography NASA


Executive Producer Bob Lord

Executive A&R Sam Renshaw

A&R Brandon MacNeil

Vice President, Audio Production Jeff LeRoy

Production Engineer Lucas Paquette

Art Director Brett Picknell

Design Ryan Harrison, Edward A. Fleming

Publicity Patrick Niland






CONNECT with Giovanni Piacentini



Navona Records offers listeners a fresh taste of today's leading innovators in orchestral, chamber, instrumental, and experimental music as well as prime pieces of classic repertoire. Our music is meticulously performed by the finest musicians and handpicked to ensure the most rewarding listening experience.

223 Lafayette Road

North Hampton NH 03862



press (at)

603.758.1718 x 151